• 0112792316
  • contactus@iipsr.edu.sa
  • Office Timings: Sun — Thu: 6 AM — 2 PM

International Indian

Public School


Investiture Ceremony 2023-24

REPORT ON INVESTITURE CEREMONY 2023-24                   

 “A Leader is one who knows the way, goes the way and shows the way” With all its grandeur, the International Indian Public school celebrated the Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2023-24 on 25 May 2023. Wherein the student council were bestowed with the responsibility of leading the school. The ceremony began with the recitation of the holy Quran followed by its translation.

The Principal, Mr. Mohammed Imran, welcomed the chief guest Mrs. Asima Saleem, Principal Yara International School, the Guest of Honor, Mr.Parvez Imtiyaz Surve and SMC members and also inspired and encouraged the inducted leaders to be dutiful and responsible in his address to the gathering. After the Principal’s address, it was the March past where all the newly elected members elegantly marched forward with the rhythm of the band. The principal, along with all the invited guests received the salute. After the March Past it was the oath taking ceremony. The young and energetic leaders marched forward ceremoniously to take up the oath. Sashes and badges were conferred to the aspiring leaders. The girls were honored by the Chief Guest and the boys by the Guest of Honor.  

The Student Council for the academic year 2023-24 are: Head Boy - Sidharth Madhavan Head Girl- Abrina Hussain Sports Captain (boys) –  Mohammed Ayaan SK Sports Captain (girls)- Samiya Fathima Cultural Secretary (boys)-  Rayan Ali Cultural Secretary (girls)-  Juweriya Thabassum Literary Secretary (boys)-  Atulya Sood Literary Secretary (girls)- Haniya Sulaiman   House Captains (Boys &Girls) Topaz   -  Mohammed Umair Ahmed,  Amtul Haseeb  Emerald - Mohammed Nabeel, Aleena Farheen Ahamed Ruby -  Amith Simhan, Arshiya Hadis Sapphire - Misbah  Sohail Khan,  Afifa Shabir   House Vice Captains (Boys &Girls) Topaz - Jubel Benny, Pranavi Panoli Pradyu Emerald - Saad Nasir, Fatima Farheen Khan Ruby - Hamza Asif khan, Haripriya Sreenivasan, Sapphire - Harshith Reddy Peddolla, Syeda Manal Zaki   In their address, the Chief Guest and the Guest of honor congratulated the newly appointed office bearers.

The head boy and head girl shared their plans and actions in their speech. All the dignitaries along with the newly inducted Literary Secretaries unveiled the title ‘INTELLECTS TALKS’ of the Digital News Letter. The Outgoing Student Council was felicitated for their active involvement in social, cultural and sports activities. The ceremony concluded with the Vote of Thanks by the Supervisor (Girls’ section), Mrs. Yasmeen Sajida, followed by the National Anthems. It was a proud moment for the IIPSRrians!